1042 Port Road Albert Park SA 5014

Rescue and Resuscitation - Low Voltage Rescue & CPR Course

Duration

5 hours

Max Students

16

Download Course PDF

Course Description

This course is endorsed by the National Electrical and Communications Association (NECA) and provides an opportunity for Electrical Workers to gain skills in low voltage electrical rescue & resuscitation. It meets the requirement of Regulation 68 of the Electricity (General) Regulations 2012 which requires that “persons who carry out, or help in carrying out electrical work, to be suitably trained in rescue and resuscitation in accordance with the requirements of the Technical Regulator”. To ensure that high standards of response are maintained in the event of an electrical incident, the Technical Regulator require electrical workers to be assessed every 12 months.

This course also meets the requirement of the Work Health and Safety Regulations 2012, which require an electrical safety observer to have current (within 12 months) skills in rescue and resuscitation.

 

Course Content

This course contains the following learning content:

  • UETTDRRF06B – Perform rescue from a live LV panel
  • HLTAID001 – Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

Course Requirements

Students are required to have the following:

  • Pens/Pencils
  • Coloured highlighters

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, the participant will be able to competently:

  • Prepare and carryout a rescue from a live LV Panel
  • Understand their responsibility in the health safety and risk management process
  • Recognise situations where CPR is required
  • Carry out CPR in line with ARC guidelines
  • Communicate details of an incident

A statement of attainment for the units UETTDRRF06B – Perform rescue from a live LV panel and HLTAID001 – Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation and a wallet card indicating that they have undertaken NECA endorsed training will be issued to the student after successful completion

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this course.

Please note: it is a requirement of this course that all participants must undertake practical demonstration of CPR on the floor on a manikin for 2 minutes.

Delivery Method

This course contains both theory and practical learning activities.

Nationally Recognised Training

Register Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Cost
Fri 2nd Mar 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 9th Mar 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 16th Mar 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 23rd Mar 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 13th Apr 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Mon 16th Apr 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 27th Apr 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 4th May 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 11th May 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 18th May 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 8th Jun 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 15th Jun 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 22nd Jun 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 29th Jun 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 6th Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 13th Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 20th Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 27th Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 3rd Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 10th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 17th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 24th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 31st Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 7th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 14th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 21st Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 28th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 5th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 12th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 19th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 26th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 2nd Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 9th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 16th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 23rd Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 30th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 7th Dec 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 14th Dec 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register
Fri 21st Dec 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER Campus $150.00 Register