1042 Port Road Albert Park SA 5014 Australia

Rescue and Resuscitation (HLTAID009 Provide CPR & UETDRRF004 Perform rescue from a live LV panel)

Duration

5 hours

Max Students

16

Download Course PDF

Course Description

This course provides an opportunity for Electrical Workers to gain skills in low voltage electrical rescue and resuscitation. It meets the requirement of Regulation 68 of the Electricity (General) Regulations 2012 which requires that “persons who carry out, or help in carrying out electrical work, to be suitably trained in rescue and resuscitation in accordance with the requirements of the Technical Regulator”. To ensure that high standards of response are maintained in the event of an electrical incident, the Technical Regulator requires electrical workers to be assessed every 12 months.

This course also meets the requirement of the Work Health and Safety Regulations 2012, which requires an electrical safety observer to have current (within 12 months) skills in rescue and resuscitation.

Course Content

  • Prepare to perform rescue procedures form live LV panel
  • Carry out and complete rescue from live LV panel
  • Respond to an emergency
  • Perform CPR
  • Communicate details of the incident

Course Requirements

Participants are required to have the following:

Materials –

  • Pens/pencils
  • Photo ID

Clothing –

  • Wear normal work clothes including
  • Covered footwear (steel capped boots preferred)
  • Long sleeve shirt
  • Long pants or overall

Please note: it is a requirement of this course that all participants must undertake practical demonstration of CPR on the floor on a manikin for 2 minutes.

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, the participant will be able to competently:

  • Prepare and carryout a rescue from a live LV Panel
  • Understand their responsibility in the health safety and risk management process
  • Recognise situations where CPR is required
  • Carry out CPR in line with ARC guidelines
  • Communicate details of an incident

 

A Statement of Attainment and wallet card for the following units of competency will be issued to participants after successful completion by PEER Education Employment & Training Pty Ltd (45744). 

  • HLTAID009 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation
  • UETDRRF004 - Perform rescue from a live LV panel

Entry Requirements

There are no pre-entry requirements for this course.

 

Delivery Method

This course contains both theory and practical learning activities.

You are required to attend on site at PEER to complete this course. 

Nationally Recognised Training

Register Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Cost
Tue 12th Mar 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 14th Mar 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 25th Mar 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 27th Mar 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 12th Apr 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 16th Apr 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 19th Apr 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 23rd Apr 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 30th Apr 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 22nd May 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 24th May 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 28th May 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 30th May 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 3rd Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 11th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 13th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 17th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 19th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 24th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 25th Jun 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 2nd Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 4th Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 9th Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 11th Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 15th Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 25th Jul 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 13th Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 16th Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 20th Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 23rd Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 27th Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 30th Aug 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 3rd Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Thu 5th Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 11th Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 13th Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 17th Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Mon 23rd Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 25th Sep 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Tue 1st Oct 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Wed 9th Oct 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register
Fri 11th Oct 2024 at 8:00AM 1 class 2 units PEER - Albert Park CITB Funding $75.00
$150.00
Register