1042 Port Road Albert Park SA 5014

Elevated Work Platforms

Duration

1 day (8 hours)

Max Students

12

Download Course PDF

Course Description

To provide participants with the skills and knowledge to undertake activities related to Elevated Work Platforms under 11 metres.  PEER deliver this training in association with the Elevating Work Platform Association of Australia Inc.

 

Course Content

This course contains the following learning content:

  • Safety Features, Operational checks, operating requirements, set up, operation and shutting down on:
  • Boom lift
  • Scissor lift
  • Vertical lift

Course Requirements

Participants are required to have the following:

Materials -

  • Pens/pencils
  • Photo ID

Clothing –

  • Wear normal work clothes including
    • Covered footwear (steel capped boots preferred)
    • Long sleeve shirt

Long pants or overalls

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, the participant will be able to competently work on elevated work platforms safely.

Participants will be issued with a temporary ‘yellow card’ licence on the day of training valid for a period of 60 days. Permanent ‘yellow card’ licenses will be issued directly from the EWPA.

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this course.

Delivery Method

This course contains both theory and practical learning activities

Nationally Recognised Training

Register Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Cost
Mon 30th Apr 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 14th May 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Tue 12th Jun 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 9th Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 23rd Jul 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 6th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 20th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 3rd Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 17th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Tue 2nd Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 15th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 29th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 12th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 26th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register
Mon 10th Dec 2018 at 8:00AM 1 class 1 unit PEER Campus $400.00 Register